I wanted to post a picture of the inside of one of my storage areas (drawers, closets, cabinets) or rooms each day in October. Then I noticed one of the blogs I read was focusing on closets in October. I held off of my plan but with the advent of ants and the painting of my pantry I want to share some closets in my home. I buy few organizers because I want people who do not have a large budget to be able to do what I do. Here is the painting of the pantry!

IMG_0400
My poor kitchen with the contents of my pantry everywhere! Believe it or not, everything is grouped by type.

The inside of my freshly painted pantry
The inside of my freshly painted pantry
Everything put back!! I was going to put shelf liner back in but Roy told me he doesn't like it because things don't slide in and out easily!!
Everything put back!! I was going to put shelf liner back in but Roy told me he doesn’t like it because things don’t slide in and out easily!!
Everything back in place. When we are not eating I keep my household information book on the table where Roy can easily locate phone numbers and other information
Everything back in place. When we are not eating I keep my household information book on the table where Roy can easily locate phone numbers and other information

I also notice I have what I need to make one of my favorite cakes on the counter–A Triple Chocolate Cake–chocolate pudding, chocolate cake mix, chocolate chips, and nuts!

Regular old fashioned kitchen--no granite counter tops , everything but the appliances is about 20 years old but it's clean, and orderly, and I love it!
Regular old fashioned kitchen–no granite counter tops , everything but the appliances is about 20 years old but it’s clean, and orderly, and I love it!

IMG_0403

My under the sink cabinet was on my To Do list for Monday--I gave it a fresh coat of paint. Everything is grouped by type and the battery powered light and white paint make it easy to see inside what was once the kitchen's black hole.
My under the sink cabinet was on my To Do list for Monday–I gave it a fresh coat of paint. Everything is grouped by type and the battery powered light and white paint make it easy to see inside what was once the kitchen’s black hole.
One thought on “What’s in there? My Pantry and Kitchen–Painting the Pantry after the attack of the ants

Leave a Reply

