The shower organizer in our bathroom. Note the brass squeegee. Keeping the soap scum from building up in your shower will save time and effort.
The shower organizer in our bathroom. Note the brass squeegee. Keeping the soap scum from building up in your shower will save time and effort.

Today and tomorrow the focus is on The Family Bathrooms.

I hated cleaning the shower/tub especially getting myself and my clothes wet. Now I clean my shower when I shower. I have a net scrubbie hanging in my shower. I put some of my body wash on it as I finish my shower in the morning and do a quick scrub of the surfaces of my shower and rinse with my spray nozzle. Soap is soap and doing this on a regular basis will get and keep your shower clean. This is not a joke. If you are more of a nut than me you can dry it and it will truly shine 😉

While you’re at it, throw any empty bottles in there. There should be no more than one container each of shampoo/body wash/etc. per person who uses that particular bath/shower.
When the kids bathe give them a scrubbie and let them scrub their way out of the tub. Rinse and it will be clean. They will have fun, too.
Now you know another of my deep dark secrets!!
Hugs,
Mary

Leave a Reply

