Well, friends and family. We have had an interesting day. Roy has not felt well for the past few days. He has had severe abdominal pain. I called his doctor’s office this morning. He was instructed to go to the ER at John Randolph for a CAT scan. He has diverticulitis and there is a perforation. He is being observed for 24-48 hours before they determine if he will have surgery. He will be in the hospital for several days and I will be nearby. I hope to be faithful but if I miss a post or two you know where I am and what I am doing. Keep us in your prayers. This active man doesn’t like being in bed with nothing to eat!
Hugs,
Mary
2 thoughts on “My Sweet Husband is in the Hospital

  1. Oh Mary. Cathy called me this morning to let me know about Roy. I’m so glad they found the problem so quickly. The chickadees’ dad had that same issue last year. I’ve been praying for y’all throughout the day. Please let me know if I can help in any way.

    Bushels & pecks,

    Jami

    Soli Deo Gloria

    >

Leave a Reply

