Our HomeWhat is most important to you or what are your priorities?

Do your priorities show up in the way you spend your time and money?

If this were your last day or even your last hour on earth, what would matter most to you?

If you knew you were going to live another 70, 80, 90, 100 years, what would be important to you?

My priorities are:

  1. God
  2. My husband Roy
  3. My family — my children, grandchildren, siblings and the spouses of each category.
  4. Everything else come after these.

This has not always shown up in my choices, my spending, or the way I spent my time because I just didn’t think about it.

Now the question is am I spending time on things that don’t matter and neglecting the things that do.

If you work outside your home when the day comes for you to meet your Maker you will not have wanted to spend more time at work.

If you spend lots of time surfing online and playing games are you neglecting relationships and things like caring for your home that will make your daily and family life better?

There are things we enjoy and things we need to do but how can we live our lives in ways that more clearly show what is important to us?

My husband Roy became very ill in February and had to have surgery. I have always considered my priorities but this made me consider them anew in a way I had not before.

You cannot count on that dear one to always be there. You cannot count on having more time for your relationship with God to be nailed down.

Resolve today to make each day the best day of your life. Consider your priorities and live them.

Hugs,

Mary

Are you ready to celebrate His resurrection? What do you need to do? What are your plans for remembering the death and resurrection of the One who loves you so much he lived and died so you could have an eternal relationship with Him?

Will this year’s celebration of His resurrection be just about bunnies and eggs and candy or will it reflect why we as believers celebrate New Life in Christ?

What are your plans with your family? Where are you sharing your family celebration? Is your home ready for guests?

I don’t clean my home for company. I clean it for my family and company also gets to enjoy the benefit.

Leave a Reply

