I prepared our kitchen table for a visit by some of our grands. They were excited that I had taken time to do this for them. It's just crayons, candy, and brightly colored plastic dishes and flatware. We lit the candle, too. What fun!
I prepared our kitchen table for a visit by some of our grands. They were excited that I had taken time to do this for them. It’s just crayons, candy, and brightly colored plastic dishes and flatware. We lit the candle, too. What fun!

Take time to sweep or vacuum your hard floors and quickly mop them. I love the Shark Steamer or the Norwex floor system. I will give the floors and baseboards in my kitchen extra attention while doing this daily task.

Tomorrow is the last day in the kitchen. What can you do  to make our kitchen ready for family and friends on Thanksgiving? Today is trash collection day for me so I quickly cleaned out my fridge.

When I am out later today picking up grandchildren from school I will go to the grocery store and run other errands. I am getting all my grands pajamas for Christmas (and something else but that’s a secret!) and it is fun picking out the right pajamas for each child.

I unintentionally disappointed my husband the other day and he has been slightly cool toward me for the past few days. Once upon a time I would have been teary eyed and begging for attention. Having my focus on Jesus I have stayed calm and been pleasant and civil. I have continued to hug him and show him affection. This morning I prepared breakfast as I often do. I made sausage patties

This Mary is keeping my focus on Jesus just as another Mary did long ago.
This Mary is keeping my focus on Jesus just as another Mary did long ago.

and eggs scrambled with mushrooms and scallions with avocado slices on the side. I seek to please God and I serve my husband as unto the Lord Jesus. I have determined that I will keep an even temperament even in the face of life’s ups and downs. I am a thermostat and not a thermometer. I set the temperature in my home and don’t just register and respond to the environment or moods in my home.

Love and Hugs,

Mary

Tomorrow is the Wrap Up the Week Day when we clean out our cars, clean out our purses and vacuum the traffic areas in our home. We will be wrapping up with the Kitchen as our Area of Focus.

Leave a Reply

