January 21, 2015 SOAP Job 9:32-35

IMG_0371Scripture

32“God is not a mortal like me,

so I cannot argue with him or take him to trial.

33If only there were a mediator between us,

someone who could bring us together.

34The mediator could make God stop beating me,

and I would no longer live in terror of his punishment.

35Then I could speak to him without fear,

but I cannot do that in my own strength.

Observation

Job is speaking accurately and almost prophetically. He is longing for a mediator between God and man—someone who could bring us together. While it would be centuries in coming God would send Jesus as the Mediator.
For there is only one God and one Mediator who can reconcile God and humanity–the man Christ Jesus.  1 Timothy 2:5 New Living Translation

 

Before Job called, God had a plan in effect.

 

Application

God knows our deepest needs and He will respond in time.

 

Prayer

My Father,

Thank You for giving us what we truly need. We couldn’t have reached You or be made righteous without Your providing a Mediator. Thank you for Jesus.

I love You,

me

Leave a Reply

