My bestie and tea buddy Joe and I. She's the one with the hat.
My bestie and tea buddy Joe and I. She’s the one with the hat.

This morning while I was in the bathroom  I knew Monday was the day that I clean the toilets. While my mouth was full of mouthwash that I was supposed to hold in my mouth for one minute I put toilet bowl cleaner in the toilet and quickly cleaned the toilet. Then as I walked through the upstairs I cleaned the family bath toilet.  In a few minutes, after this is posted I will clean the third toilet in the powder room.  Blend the elements of your life. Don’t think in little boxes . Move from task to task. When I am not sure what to do I check my To Do List. Take short breaks throughout the day and remember that life is about relationships. You don’t care for your home just to care for your home but to care for the people God has given you to love. Again, I do not clean my home for company, I clean it for my family, everyone else just gets to enjoy the results. If I did not have a family I would still try to keep my home orderly so that I could live in a pleasant environment. I also want my life to honor God. I like order but I had to learn to be organized. This did not come naturally to me, in fact, I am wired toward sloppy. So do not think you can’t do this.

If you believe you can’t, you are right, you probably can’t. If you believe you can, you are right, you probably can. Always aim to be part of the solution and not part of the problem. Your choice.

Leave a Reply

