IMG_0371SOAP for January 30, 2010

Scripture

Job 40:1-5

1Then the LORD said to Job,

2“Will the faultfinder contend with the Almighty?
Let him who reproves God answer it.”

3Then Job answered the LORD and said,

4“Behold, I am insignificant; what can I reply to You?
I lay my hand on my mouth.

5“Once I have spoken, and I will not answer;
Even twice, and I will add nothing more.”

Observation

God is very direct. He doesn’t hold back. He made us. He has a right to direct us, to test us.

Job has been accusing God of being unfair throughout this account of the events of his life.

Application

I am guilty of time and time again of accusing God of being unfair, unkind, unloving to me. With Job I need to cover my mouth.

Prayer

My Father,

I confess that I sin in accusing You of being unfair to me. I am Yours and You are right in doing as You please with me. But you are fairer than I know, kinder than I know, more loving than I know. Help me to see Your goodness and to accept Your actions in my life as right and good.

I love You,

me

Leave a Reply

