My Heart is at Home

Thursday—My Floor Day-the day I Swiffer/mop my kitchen and bathroom floors as well as the hardwood in my foyer. My Zone is my kitchen so I will take some extra time with my kitchen floor.
Cancel all that for me, my husband is working in the flower beds and yard and tracking in so I am flip flopping my Thursday tasks for my Friday tasks. Today I will run by the car wash and have my car washed and vacuumed. I used to use the self-service car wash when I was less than 60 and my children laughed as I washed the windows. I was fast! Then a quick cleanup of the interior (give damp rags to little hands and let them wipe down the dusty spots).
Taking the trash out each time you stop at a gas station or arrive home makes this go so much more quickly. Not…

View original post 432 more words

Leave a Reply

