My Roy--How Could I Be Irritated with Him? Hmmm! We have our moments!
My Roy–How Could I Be Irritated with Him? Hmmm! We have our moments!

I am an early riser. I slept in today until a little before 6 a.m.  My sweet husband comes down between 7 and 8 a.m. each morning. When I hear him coming down the stairs I quickly finish what I am doing so that when he walks into the living room I can get up, walk over to him, and give him a big, full body hug, and then a kiss. I want to set the mood for the day by demonstrating my love for him. I used to complain that he didn’t express his affection enough and then I realized that I could be the one to share the affection I longed for. Don’t wait for the ones you love to express their affection in ways you want. You may wait a lifetime. Instead, look for ways to show you care.

One thought on “A Big Hug

Leave a Reply

