IMG_0006
Forever my Roy

Roy died 11 months ago today. This morning I was deciding on my Bible reading plan for 2017. I had given Roy a Charles Stanley Life Principle Bible a few years ago for his Bible reading. I decided I would use that Bible and plan beginning January 1. As I pulled it from the bookcase I saw the glint of a single strand of silver hair too short to be mine. God had given me a gift.
I left the strand of hair on the Bible on my dresser–not knowing what to do with it. When I went back, it was gone. I believe God gave me a gift for that moment this morning. The strand of hair may be gone but it is stored safely in my heart.

Leave a Reply

