The third of the directed Scripture-based prayers I wrote as I read Fervent by Priscilla Shirer:
A Prayer for Focus
My Lord, My God, My Savior, Thank You that You rule and reign over all. Thank You that You will bring me to victory over the true enemy, I am angry, broken, distracted. Help me to know Whose I am, who I am, and who I am truly at war with in the battles of life.
Give me courage, discernment and patience. Help me to persevere.
Thus says the Lord–Do not fear or be dismayed . . . Station yourself, stand and see the salvation of the Lord on your behalf . . . Do not fear or bedismayed; tomorrow go out and face them, for the LORD is with you. (2,Chronicles 20:15,17) Amen.image

Leave a Reply

