This is the second day of the prayers the book directed me to write as I read Fervent by Priscilla Shirer:
A Prayer for Passion ( For me, for those I love)
Renew me, renew us, Lord – make us new. Cleanse my heart and mind. You are faithful.

Give us hearts to know You. Make us truly Your people. Keep me, keep us, turned to You with our whole hearts. Hear me, Lord! Circumcise our hearts that we would love you with all our hearts, with all our souls, mind and strength, so that we will truly live.
Remove hearts of stone and give us hearts the flash. Put a new spirit within us. Release your Holy Spirit within us.
Let Your Spirit rain down on us.

Leave a Reply

