My fourth directed Scripture prayer I wrote while reading Fervent by Priscilla Shirer is on Identity:
A Prayer for Identity
Lord, You have equipped me with every spiritual blessing; You have chosen me before the foundation of the world. You regard me as holy and blameless before You. I have been adopted through the kind intention of Your will. You have redeemed me, forgiven me, and lavished Your grace on me. I have a glorious inheritance in heaven an an secured forever by Your Holy Spirit of promise. I have receive a spirit of wisdom and of revelation in the knowledge of You from You, Father. Enlighten me to grasp the hope of Your calling, to recognize the glory of your inheritance, to know the surpassing greatness of Your power toward us, to realize that I am seated with You in heavely places. Even though I was dead in my sin, Lord, You have given me life–abundant and eternal life. Amen.

Leave a Reply

