From Thursday–So far today has been mildly challenging. I had planned to begin baking around 6-7 am today. My refrigerated ingredients are in the garage with the puppy Kendall and RK  adopted while I was in Utah last summer.  Brownie is energetic to say the least so I don’t go in the garage when she is there.

I shifted gears and ran a couple of errands. I returned a gift that was missing a part and then ran into Kroger for a few things.

The terminal told me I could remove my card, so I did, AND TOSSED IT INTO MY PURSE. The cashier told me that it showed I had cancelled the transaction!!! So the search began for the card I had tossed in my purse instead of putting back into my wallet. I couldn’t find it. I began feeling super STRESSED because I was holding up the line. I purely hate to inconvenience  other people! Finally, I took out another card and paid after a sweet lady offered to pay for my groceries and a few people told me to relax, it would be all right. Obviously, I was not as cool as I thought I was.

When I got to my car, I made myself stop, put my purse back into order, and relax. I did feel rattled and needed to regain some peace. I sometimes cannot control what happens to me (yes, I could have put the card back where it belonged, saving myself and others a little less stress) but I can choose how I respond to it. I need to remember that only God gets it right all the time and I am not God. I need to be merciful to myself and hopefully when you mess up you will be merciful to yourself also. When I mess up I am committed to sharing it with all y’all. Again, no one gets it right all the time. God loves me, God loves you and so do I.

Merry Christmas

Leave a Reply

