First Thoughts

I keep a devotional next to my bed. As soon as I am awake I pick it up and read the day’s devotional. I want my first thoughts to be centered on the Lord. I want the encouragement His Word gives me. I want to set the tone for the day by focusing on Him. I may not instantly have time for all the Quiet Time I plan to have for the day. I can intentionally place more time in my day for more Quiet Time but I want my first thoughts to of the love my Lord has for me and to cultivate the love I have for Him.

 

You will keep in perfect peace all who trust in you, all whose thoughts are fixed on you!

Isaiah 26:3 (NLT)

Then you will experience God’s peace, which exceeds anything we can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus.

Philippians 4:7IMG_0371

Leave a Reply

