I am emptying the closet in the guest room in preparation for my grandson taking over that room.  That closet had my filing cabinets and office supplies that now need to find a place in my room. Working back and forth between the guest room and my bedroom is what is taking longer than it normally would. I do not want to just stow stuff. I need to have less stuff, not stowed stuff. I do not want my family to have to deal with my stuff when I am gone. Many of us do not need more storage. We need less stuff.

The 80/20 Rule

We use 20% of our stuff 80% of the time. We wear 20% of our clothes 80% of the time. The key is to discover that 20% and eliminate much of that 80%. There will be things we want and even need to keep that are used for special occasions but we can eliminate a good portion of the things in our home without a change to our life or the way we live.

Leave a Reply

