Good Morning, Lovely!
Prayer definitely works. The condition I had put on the back burner when Roy became ill is worse BUT that kicks it up to a different type of surgery—robotic! The recovery time I was told about two years ago was six weeks. There was a fair amount of pain involved, too. Well the robotic recovery is two weeks and much less painful. The outcome is so much more better than I had hoped. Thank you, Lord!
January I put my home on a clutter diet. That diet continues. My goal by the end of 2017 is to have only seasonal items and things I need for entertaining in the attic . The other strange items I recognize I need to keep are the boxes for collectibles. I guess collectible items are worth more with the original packaging. Remember, all packaging is not collectible packaging, some just needs to be tossed.
February I put my budget on a diet by avoiding buying anything I do not need now. Writing down the items that the ad campaigns and infomercials convince me I need to buy and waiting until next month is a habit that I had years ago and already want to reinstate.
January I also began to schedule medical appointments the events of the past couple years had interfered with. I do not expect my health to go downhill. I expect to live healthy until it is time for me to go home to the Lord and eternity. I intend to keep my weight at a reasonable level and to eat well. I expect to make myself park a little farther from the store and make myself walk a little more.
What other diets can we put ourselves and our homes on? A diet from thinking critically? A diet on paper coming into our homes by contacting companies and being taken off mailing lists? A diet from sharing news when we are neither part of the problem or part of the solution (aka- gossiping)?
Who are you? Who do you want to be? What negative habits can you replace with positive actions?
This weekend I will again post an overview for February 5-February 11 with Cleaning Checklists for the Gathering Areas and Kitchen.

Have a day filled with love, smiles, and hugs,

marypaitsel-august-29-2016Mary

Leave a Reply

