Good Morning, Lovelies!
Remember, putting your home in order, and caring for it is a marathon, not a sprint. It is one step at a time, consistently and constantly.
When you fall down, when you fall behind, get back up and keep going. Failure is only real and permanent when you quit. I have learned so much more from my failures than from my successes.
For me, having an orderly, clean, and pleasant home is not about having an orderly, clean, and pleasant home. It is about having a pleasant place for life to happen for my family first and then for my friends. The second law of thermodynamics, entropy, says that things left to themselves become increasingly disorganized. Bringing order is a constant activity. Since this is inevitable I intend to enjoy it. I try to make it fun. I try to appreciate the work and the results. I take pleasure in caring for my home and family even though I well know the frustrations.
For the past several months (actually the past few years!) I have had a series of life events that make it easy to get off track. I recognize that travel, surgery, people moving into and out of my home, and a wedding are all surrounded with challenges–financial, physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual. I can allow these challenges to damage me or to make me better and stronger. I choose better and stronger.
Yesterday I did not get my floors done because I had a dental appointment and then did not have Liam for a few hours so I finished some errands I did not get done on Tuesday including having my nails done. Take care of yourself so you can take care of others.
Today after my Happy Hour (aka Quiet Time) I plan to wear gloves when I weed the garden, clean my floors, make sure my purse and tote are in order, make sure my car is clean inside and out, and I will care for Liam. While I am caring for Liam I plan to put the secret room in order. The secret room is a lighted area under the eaves accessible from the back bedroom (RK and Liam’s room). I have the books, puzzles, games, and toys left over from my children and older grandchildren stored there. It is a fun place for small visitors. And it is fun for me to have it here for them. 🙂
Plan your work. Work your plan.
Love, love, love,
Marymarypaitsel-august-29-2016

Leave a Reply

